Skip to main content

Press & Media Center

For more Information, please contact the Illinois Lottery at 312-793-3030.
ILLINOIS LOTTERY PLAYER WINS $56 MILLION
Wednesday, Jun 09, 2021 - The winning ticket was purchased at Citgo Gas Station, located at 13830 S. Pulaski Road, in Crestwood, Illinois.
Genoa Lottery Player Wins Largest Quick Spot Jackpot
Wednesday, Jun 02, 2021 - This winning ticket was purchased at Butera Market at 4801 State St. in Genoa, Illinois.
ILLINOIS LOTTERY “DRAFTS” LOCAL BASKETBALL STAR, AYO DOSUNMU
Tuesday, Jun 01, 2021 - Lottery Partners With Dosunmu To Bring His Inspiring Stories Behind His Number Picks
Quick Pick Ticket Brings Rockford Lotto Player $1314 Prize
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - The winning Lotto ticket was sold at the Circle K gas station at 1030 E. State St. in Rockford.
Mega Millions® Mania
Friday, May 21, 2021 - The Mega Millions® jackpot continues to roll and tonight’s top prize has reached over a half billion dollars- $515 million!
Illinois Lottery Introduces E-Claims
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - Players can access the e-claims portal on the Illinois Lottery website, through the When You Win page.
The Illinois Lottery Launches Quick Spot
Monday, May 17, 2021 - In just over six months in the market, players have bought over 7 million Fast Play tickets, generating over $30 million in sales revenue for the Illinois Lottery.
7-7-7-7 Brings Over $7 Million in Prizes to Pick 4 Players
Friday, May 14, 2021 - The number seven is no stranger to the spotlight and has been loved for a long time by Illinois Lottery players.
#RollRepeat: Mega Millions® Jackpot Reaches $430 Million
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - This is the highest Mega Millions jackpot on offer since the historic jackpot run in January 2021.
$50,000 Powerball® Prizes Won In Northlake and Tuscola
Wednesday, May 05, 2021 - One winning ticket was sold at Graham’s BP gas station n Northlake and the other winning ticket was sold at Casey’s General Store in Tuscola, Illinois.
Biggest Week of Winning In History of Pick 4
Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021 - It all kicked off on Sunday, April 11 with the numbers 1-1-0-1 drawn that evening.
First-Ever $1 Million Lotto Jackpot 1 Win
Wednesday, Apr 14, 2021 - A Lotto ticket purchased at the BP gas station, at 10 E. Northbrook Dr., in Dwight, won the $1 million Lotto Millions Jackpot 1 on Saturday, April 10.
Illinois Lottery Players Win Back To Back Multi-Million Dollar Prizes
Wednesday, Apr 07, 2021 - This win-win brings more reasons to celebrate as players help support local businesses across the State.
$1 Million Win For Springfield Powerball® Player
Wednesday, Mar 24, 2021 - The winning ticket was purchased at Qik-N-EZ gas station, at 430 N. Grand Ave., in Springfield.
Lotto Game Changes Bring Better Odds and More Million Dollar Jackpot Prizes
Saturday, Mar 20, 2021 - Read more about changes to the Lotto game.
Illinois Lottery Opens New Chicago Claim Center
Friday, Mar 19, 2021 - The Illinois Lottery has opened a new Chicago-based Claim Center in the George Dunne Cook County Office Building, at 69 W. Washington St., Suite LL06.
Illinois Lottery Releases Educational Video, Encouraging Players To Be Smart, Play Smart®
Saturday, Mar 06, 2021 - In support of Problem Gambling Awareness Month, the Illinois Lottery is educating players on the importance of keeping their lottery play fun by making informed decisions on how they play their favorite games.
Crossword Instant Ticket Brings $50,000 Prize to Markham Player
Wednesday, Feb 24, 2021 - The winning ticket was purchased at Mobil gas station, on 1401 Torrence Ave. in Calumet City.
Illinois Lottery Announces Half-Year Results
Tuesday, Feb 23, 2021
Winning January: New Year Brings Over $61 Million in Draw Game Prizes to Illinois Players
Wednesday, Feb 17, 2021 - These wins welcomed a few new millionaires to the Land of Lincoln, with seven players across Illinois winning prizes of $1 million dollars or more.
1-20 of 343